Jerry Riggin’ for the CoverPro Binder

Posted: July 21, 2010 in Design Process, Janome Coverpro 1000CP, The Dying Art of Sewing
Tags: , , ,

Sorry, I’m not going to spend $129 for some cheap binder plate for the binder attachment, so I dug deep down into my ghetto inner roots and rigged up this extension table slash binder plate for the Janome. Kinda retarded looking, I know, BUT all I did was wrap 4 Girls Gone Wild VHS tapes that I inherited from my boyfriend (after he killed himself in 2002 and let’s not get started on how that has made me the way I am today) in duct tape and then I mounted a stainless steel plate that you can get from Home Depot onto it with some double sided foam tape. Perfect height. I still have that gnarly migraine I was complaining about earlier.

Comments
  1. DIYgal says:

    THANK YOU!!! This looks very do-able with stuff I already own. Which is much better than $129.

Leave a Reply

